A Project of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and Reinvestment Fund

Focus Area

Food Production and Systems

Secondary Focus Area

Safety and Environment


Roanoke Invest Health Team

Team Members

Dave Prosser

Senior Vice President of Community Development, Freedom First Credit Union

Pat Young

Director, Healthy Roanoke Valley, United Way of Roanoke Valley

Elizabeth Ackley-Holbrook

Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance, Roanoke College

Maureen Best

Executive Director, Local Environmental Agriculture Project LEAP

Sherman Stovall

Assistant City Manager for Operations, City of Roanoke